Super Quick Quilty Post

Just had to let y’ all know he has arrived!!

Who you ask?

My new nephew!! Remember I was making a super secret quilt a bit back?

It was for my soon-to-be nephew in Germany. :D He was a week past his due date, but he is here and healthy. Life is good. My brother was kind enough to send me a few photos this morning with the baby wrapped in the quilt. I told my brother I would be absolutely THRILLED if in 5 years that quilt would be just a bunch of tattered fabric. I made this quilt to be used and loved. It would be the greatest honor to me if it was loved to shreds. :D

Without further ado…

Introducing Louis Alexander. (We call him Alex) And the quilt his Auntie Carol made for him. :D

Alex in his quilt that I made him. <3

Alex in his quilt that I made him. <3

Alicia and Alex

Alicia (my beautiful Sister in Law) and Alex

Roger and Alex

Roger (my super smart brother) and Alex. Look he is smiling.

About Life on a Dirt Road/BornForTravel.com

Life on a Dirt Road, Disney Travel Agent, Owner of BornForTravel.com, Just a few things about me. :D
This entry was posted in Crafts, DIY, Family, Fiber Arts, Home, Life, Quilt, Quilting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Super Quick Quilty Post

  1. Anonymous says:

    How adorable…Oh, your quilt is adorable also.

  2. adaisygarden says:

    So, so sweet. The quilt is beautiful, and the baby is adorable :)

  3. Beautiful quilt and gorgeous photos! I made a quilt for a little princess last year and she now uses it as a play mat and drags it along behind her around the house. They do get attached to quilts :-)

  4. How gorgeous! Beautiful quilt for a beautiful baby!

  5. How gorgeous is your new nephew and such a cute quilt!..i agree it would be lovely if it was all worn and “raggidyfied” (not a word in the dictionary!!) in 5 years time
    sandra

  6. cecilia says:

    I LOVE that they will use the quilt until it is all raggy! What a super idea. i am always sad when people put things away for ‘good’, if you love it USE it. Gorgeous baby! c

  7. Donna says:

    I love quilts made with love. How beautiful and lucky child.

  8. Absolutely gorgeous Carol (baby and quilt!) I agree quilts should be loved to shreds.

Hey, let me know what you think!

