The Beginning

It all started June of 2010. Our good friends on the other side of the block were moving. To a bigger house in a nicer neighborhood. I was a sounding board for her. She would email me houses she was looking at and I would dream with her. Then she moved. I found myself still looking at the websites that had houses for sale. I started to think about moving too. I started to get really annoyed at the neighbors loud music 10 feet from my bedroom window. I started to pester my husband about the possibility of a new house.

Long story short (er) we managed to rent our house, obtain a loan and move into our dream house a year and 1/2 later. Nice, eh?

Our Dream Home

About Life on a Dirt Road/BornForTravel.com

Life on a Dirt Road, Disney Travel Agent, Owner of BornForTravel.com, Just a few things about me. :D
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Beginning

  1. Uncle Roger says:

    And what a house it is. Absolutely awesome grounds too…. 2 ponds, a stream (named after a famous Doctor don’t cha know).
    I love your new home.

    Like

  2. We love it too! The famous creek dries up in the summer. Who woulda thunk? It comes back alive after a heavy rain and I am sure in the fall and spring it will be back. It is so cool to see how the land changes with the seasons.

    Like

Hey, let me know what you think!

