Snow. The kind I love.

February 24th.

The kids are still asleep. The dogs are fed and watered and have settled down. I go outside on our porch. And what do I hear???

Nothing.

Silence.

Not a bird. Not a car. Nobody’s music playing loudly.

Peace and Quiet. Ahh….

You can’t see it in this photo but huge fluffy snowflakes are falling. I don’t have to go anywhere today. I sit in my chair with a nice fire going in the wood burning stove having a cup of tea.

I LIKE living in the country.

The view from my front porch.

About Life on a Dirt Road/BornForTravel.com

Life on a Dirt Road, Disney Travel Agent, Owner of BornForTravel.com, Just a few things about me. :D
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow. The kind I love.

  1. Pingback: Happy Anniversary | Life on a Dirt Road

Hey, let me know what you think!

