Joining the Ranks… (My first quilt!)

That’s my girl!! So proud of her first attempt.

musicalgumball

The house is being taken over by quilting… stuff. Which isn’t a bad thing, actually. I even tried a quilting project of my own today. My mom gave me a few pointers about the quilting, and reminders about how to use the sewing machine (put the foot down! Put the foot down!).  I think I should start using it to aid in some more advanced DIY wardrobe refashioning. But back to the quilting. Here’s the finished project!

Quilted Tea Cozy

This was my first time quilting, and although I skipped some details and made some mistakes, I think it turned out quite well. 🙂 I found that making your own tea-cozy pattern isn’t as hard as it sounds either, which was good because the Brown Betty in question was rather stout. She’s nice and warm now though. Comments? Let me know, I’d love to hear them!

– Gumball

View original post

About Life on a Dirt Road/BornForTravel.com

Life on a Dirt Road, Disney Travel Agent, Owner of BornForTravel.com, Just a few things about me. :D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Joining the Ranks… (My first quilt!)

  1. Cheryl says:

    Congratulations! Welcome to the quilting world….I am fairly new to the quilting world too, but I love it. Here is to many mistakes and many joys ahead!

    Like

Hey, let me know what you think!

