I’ve Been Adopted….And I Am SO Thrilled :D

A bit back I was lamenting that I don’t have enough of a stash to follow along with a “Use Up Your Scraps” project that Lucie the Happy Quilter was doing. Well! Lucie was so fabulous that she decided to adopt me as a Newbie Quilter and she SHARED HER SCRAPS with me. πŸ˜€ Can you believe it! She even sent along some goodies too. All the way from England!! I am tickled pink. Take a peep at my new treasures.

Scraps and Goodies from Lucie the Happy Quilter

Scraps and Goodies from Lucie the Happy Quilter

Darling Little Purse

Darling Little Purse

Fantastic Goodies ~ Pens, a Pad of Paper, Charm Pack, Thread, Needles and Wadding too. Squeal!

Fantastic Goodies ~ Pens, a Pad of Paper, Charm Pack, Thread, Needles and Wadding too. Squeal!

Fabulous Browns, Tans, and Blue

Fabulous Browns, Tans, Peaches and Blues

Purple, Yellow, Pink, Blue, Green and Adorable Owls

Orange, Yellow,Β  Blue, Green and Adorable Owls

Orange, Purples and Blues

Orange, Purples and Blues

Crazy Square

Crazy Square

There are bunches more, but I thought y’all might get really jealous of my good fortune if I were to show it all. πŸ˜‰

I am so grateful Lucie. Thank you so very much from the bottom of my heart! I now have scraps.

Care to share some ideas of what to make? I can barely wait!

Off to sort and play with my new goodies. Yipee.

About Life on a Dirt Road/BornForTravel.com

Life on a Dirt Road, Disney Travel Agent, Owner of BornForTravel.com, Just a few things about me. :D
This entry was posted in Crafts, DIY, Fiber Arts, Hobby, Home, Life, Quilt, Quilting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to I’ve Been Adopted….And I Am SO Thrilled :D

  1. Wow lucky you. Must have felt like Christmas!

    Like

    • I am so excited! It does feel like Christmas. πŸ˜€ I feel like a little kid sorting my scraps into different colors, then sort by pattern, then sort by size. LOL. I don’t know what I should do with them, but I looking forward to puzzling it out. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. What a wonderful little care package you have received! Making memories in your quilting projects from the goodness of another! Wonderful!

    Like

  3. primal quilting says:

    how exciting! I have 4 bins of scraps and I have done nothing with them! haha. I just love seeing fabric!

    Like

    • Well, I would like to offer to take them off of your hands for you. πŸ˜‰ Just in case you were needing to get rid of them so you can buy some more fabric, right?
      Sometimes just looking at fabric is fun enough, eh?
      Glad you stopped by.

      Like

  4. Deborah says:

    How wonderful! Thanks for sharing your good fortune with us! So much fun to see what you got! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Hiya Carol
    I’m glad your parcel has arrived so quickly. I will definitely be in touch with you by email to give you some ideas and tips. I sent you these few scraps as a way to pay it forward for all the crafty kindness and inspiration I have received over the years. Perhaps others would like to adopt-a-newbie for the month of April. Enjoy your scraps. x

    Like

  6. So You’re the Newbie. And a more lovely recipient would be hard to find! That’s a lovely bundle of goodies – enjoy!!

    Like

  7. emma bryan says:

    Maybe we should organise a Stash Swap? I have commited (and blogging about) buying no more fabric until I have used up all my stash making quilts, but I could do with an injection of something fresh!

    Like

  8. Pingback: FUN TIME USING IT UP AND FINISHING OFF | Lucie The Happy Quilter's Blog

  9. You have some great scraps there. Check out Bonnie Hunter’s site (Quiltville) for some ideas on how to use them.

    Like

  10. adaisygarden says:

    How fun!! Now, will the dishes ever get washed. . . πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Deborah says:

    Please accept this award for β€œVery Inspiring Blogger Award.” If you go to this link, you will find the rules for accepting the award. I hope you do. πŸ™‚
    http://myriad234.wordpress.com/2013/03/26/accepting-the-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Like

    • Deborah,
      I am very flattered. Thank you so much. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Deborah says:

        You’re very welcome! I enjoy your blog very much. I hope you can accept. But if not, I’ll still be watching for your posts. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • I already have that award, and I am not sure if I should do it again. What do you think? I will still give you a shout out in my next post. πŸ˜€

        Like

      • Deborah says:

        My understanding is that you can accept awards multiple times as they come from multiple people. Otherwise, people would always be checking so see if a potential recipient had the award before nominating. That would take all the fun out of it. I would be honored if you’d accept, and I think the people you nominate would appreciate it too. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Well then! I accept. πŸ˜€ It might take me a bit to get around to posting about it, but I will do it. I wasn’t sure about the etiquette of it all. Thanks for nominating and helping me navigate social niceties.

        Like

      • Deborah says:

        You’re very welcome! πŸ™‚ I understand about the time element! haha

        Like

  12. dayphoto says:

    OH HOW DELIGHTFUL! A perfect gift all the way from across the pond!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

    Like

  13. Bobbi says:

    That is so precious that she shared her scraps with you! How sweet. πŸ™‚ I can only imagine how giddy you must be.

    Like

Hey, let me know what you think!

